RSS Feed

I miss Sephora

Posted on

I stopped by a Cosmetics store the other day, a larger one as I needed to pick up some blue hair dye for some highlights.  They had a lot of hair products, but one thing that I have consistently found lacking is makeup here.  I’ve seen the MAC store, but to be honest I’ve never bought into the whole MAC cosmetics world.  I do however miss Sephora, walking in and looking at the various beautiful brands just makes me happy inside.   I’m more of a Laura Mercier and Tarte girl, and I don’t get that option here so I have to buy makeup whenever I go back to the US.  Well that was until I remembered a little site I had run across a very very long time ago.  www.strawberrycom.net.   I remembered they did free international shipping (from China), and they said if you got charged customs they would reimburse it.

Yes ladies, that’s right in English bren.strawberrycom.net and br.strawberrycom.net in Portuguese.  They have it all on the site, and they usually have deals as well, not as sweet as Sephora, but close enough.  I did read their FAQ, and all I remembered was right, they do reimburse and shipping is free.

 

**Update! Looks like we won’t be missing Sephora anymore.  http://vejasp.abril.com.br/noticias/sephora-abre-primeira-loja-no-brasil

About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

5 responses »

  1. Honey, I miss Sephore, too, and REALLY miss ULTA….as well as Target.

    God bless you for posting that link. I’m gonna check it out. But one thing I really miss is just going and browsing. It’s just not the same on the internet.

    Reply
  2. I’ve been on the sephora.com site every day since I purchased our plane tickets back to the U.S.!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

