RSS Feed

Sexy Brasilian women

The title alone should garner a lot of attention by creeps and weirdos I’m sure.  However, I ran across this interesting article about Gisele Bunchen today.  In short the Brasilian Ministry of Woman (shocked to hear this little thing exists!) is against her add as they felt it was sexist to women.  She’s wearing underwear (what’s new those ads are everywhere) and telling her husband about all the awful things she’s done as a way to distract him from the bad news.

I’m not going to get into whether the ad should be banned or not. I just find it kind of hilarious that there’s a Brasilian Ministry of Women, and they’re taking up this cause.  Because seriously… there are some crazy sexist things on tv all the time. Woman are demeaned all the time and made to be sex objects, so why now? Why this.  Just one more thing about Brasil that mystifies me.

About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

3 responses »

  1. Uhhh, last time I checked, Gisele is a MODEL. Usually in the job description, it includes running around in underwear. It’s not only female models that run around in their underwear, so I don’t really see how this is degrading to women. It’s not even sleezy! And I love Gisele so she can do nothing wrong in my eyes!

    I guess I’m a creep since I clicked on the post title in my blog feed…oh well I’m ok with that.

    Tchau,
    Alex

    Reply
  2. Yeah, I think it had something to do with her being “ditzy” and scantily clad. Who knows, I just found it funny all around.

    Lol you’re not a creep.. only those creepy guys that show up on my “some weirdo searched for I want to have sex with hot Brazilian girls”..😉

    And yes, Gisele is awesome.

    Reply
  3. is simple: Dilma Rousseff, she is a feminist, and supports women’s rights, must be why there is the Secretariat of Policies for Women, headed by Minister Iriny Lopes =P

    No final das contas, acho que talvez isso seja uma coisa boa =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

