RSS Feed

Addicting

Posted on

When I saw these in the store I thought of Juno and orange flavored tic tacs.  Then I thought about how much I hate cherries and how much my husband loves passion fruit.  And of course then I bought it because I’m a sucker for exotic candies.

I figured I’d try one cherry, one passion fruit, and one with both.  4 hours later it was empty and sitting on the floor.

Hubby came home and asked why there were two yellow tic tacs in an almost empty tic tac container he didn’t know we had. I had to fess up I had eaten them all… and darn it how in the world had I missed those two precious suckers.

Moral is, those cherry and passion fruit tic tacs are amazing, the sweet and the sour is pure bliss.

About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

3 responses »

  1. I’ve eyed those candies several times in the store! But I haven’t brought myself to toss down a couple (?) reais for them yet. Good to know they are worth it! Fun blog.

    Reply
    • After 6 months in Brazil with no peanut butter M&Ms it’s worth it… so are Pe de Muleke’s and amoduim candies. But no I don’t buy too much candy.. I also have a candy store that’s fairly cheap. Like R .50 for Halls candies.. let’s be real they’re not REALLY cough drops.

      Reply
  2. I used to only buy the orange Tic Tacs. I would end up eating the entire thing before I even got home. Gotta try these new ones!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

