RSS Feed

I’m fashion behind

Posted on

So I do surf the net, but I’m a dork so it’s usually looking at the new tech coming out, not the new fashion trends.  I could tell you about some amazing gadgets coming out in the future (or already out in Asia right?).  That being said, if you were to ask me what was in fashion in the US, I couldn’t tell you as I’m not following that online.  So when I walked into C&A today while shopping at Ibirapuera with the spouse for a Santos jersey (anyone know where we can find a cool one??)  and saw this….

I have to ask, is this just a fashion back in Brasil or has this already hit the US?? If not, girls be warned theeeyyy’rrree baaaack!

No these were not the only set of body suits I saw, they were everywhere!  Have we forgotten the constant wedgie these things caused?  Do we really have to revisit ALL of the styles from the 80’s and 90’s? We skipped the scrunchie, can we skip this?  Because honestly, I’m not seeing a big difference from the early 90’s version and the ones in this photo.. no 2010 spin, just same old uncomfortable bodysuit.

But then again, this is Brasil and not all fashions from Brasil make it to the US.

About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

3 responses »

  1. No, they’re back here too. This month’s Glamour magazine mentioned “bodysuits are having a big comeback.” But then the photo spread paired a really cute one piece swimsuit with a shirt.

    Reply
  2. That should be skirt, not shirt.

    Reply
  3. OMG. Really? Body suits are back? But… why?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

