RSS Feed

Strange sighting

Posted on

The ever popular no parking sign is something I have gotten used to here in Sao Paulo.  Instead of a big P you’ve got the big E.  However, on my walk the other day I happened on a very unusual sign.  I found it all the funnier, as I had been noticing all of these handwritten signs people had posted in front of their homes about not leaving dog poo and if they could kindly pick up their own waste (an issue here in Brazil). Anyway, without further adeu:

A few things pop into my mind.

  1. If I am the type of person to have a car that shouldn’t park there, would I be the type of person to relieve myself in your parking space as well?
  2. If am the type of person to relieve myself in your parking space, do I really care that you put up a sign?
  3. WTF?!
About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

3 responses »

  1. LOL that is pretty funny…and kind of sad all at the same time. I NEVER lean against ANYTHING in Brazil. The amount of peeing on walls, posts, trees, etc is disturbing.

    Reply
    • I always hate when people say things like this. Not all Brazil are the same! Talk about being stupid close-minded people! Go back to your broke country!!!

      Reply
  2. ojeitobrasileiro

    Rose, youre not exactly making a great argument for yourself. First, there is a lot of public peeing going on.. it happenes in any city. I saw it all the time in downtown LA, or in Waikiki… so yeah depending on where you live, I’m sure there is a heck of a lot less public urination.

    But really your comment about “go back to your broke country” is completely uncalled for, as you’ve just attacked an entire country due to the sentiments of one individual.

    And the dog poo thing.. it’s an issue in Brazil… for the record it is an issue in France too. But it’s not something you find in the US, because no one cleans up the sidewalks in the US, except for you. Makes you feel a bit more accountable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

