RSS Feed

Beware of emails

I realize I have promised to post on here regularly, and I have lots of back information I have yet to even post about.  However, this morning at 5am I drove my husband to the airport. He was flying to a 3 day training and then hopping on a plane to Brazil.  We are losing 40 lbs. that we could bring because of this fact, as did you know that you can take 2, 70 lb bags when going to Brazil, versus the standard 50 lbs.?! Yeah sweet deal. I guess it’s because everyone smuggles so many “gifts” in to the country 😉 Either way as his flight from Utah to LA is considered domestic, he couldn’t take advantage of the 70lb bag limit.

Anyway the point as to why we should be wary of emails.  E-mails for us have been mostly bad news.  “Oh sorry we haven’t got around to sumbitting the paperwork for your work permit yet.” “Oh hey, the girl you were working with left the company and with it all of the previous paperwork you filled out three months ago.” “Oh hey your stuff is being held ransom.”

Well today’s email was, “Hey the lawyers are still working out the financial terms of you working in Brazil..”

Nevermind that we told them in May we were going to Brazil.

Nevermind that my husband isn’t exactly a big wig or anything. Seriously how much is there to work out?

The plus in all of this is that if the lawyers continue to be lawyers (haha to all my lawyer friends), then well hubby may get to spend Christmas with me!

For the “Esposo” of Put Aside the Ranger… yes we didn’t make up this ENTIRE trip to Brazil to get out of well … everything 😉

About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

Leave a Reply

