RSS Feed

We’re shipped!

So yesterday the mover’s came.  The great thing about Thanksgiving was that Ryder and I drove to Utah to spend it with Ryan’s family, meaning Ryan had to fly back and meet with the movers for the shipping.

They asked us ahead of time what we were packing, and then showed up and lickity split got everything moved.  In fact they moved things that my husband was going to throw away but had left out!  We were allowed 7000 pounds into storage and 1000 pounds via air freight.  It took them 6 hours with three guys.  I figure that had to be pretty good, as before I left I made all these random piles in each room of take to Brazil, go to storage, pack in our luggage.

We did learn that we couldn’t take any batteries or aerosol cans couldn’t go in the shipment as they are considered explosives.  Which is surprising how many aerosol items we have.  It was nice that they went through and wrote down every single item that they packed and it’s condition.  We will see how long it takes to get to Brazil, and if we have any problems picking it up.

Either way I’m glad it’s done. I am glad we are no longer in the Orsini apartments. Which by the way I highly discourage anyway not move into the Orsini.

Hubby says this post is boring, but moving is boring! I am sooo glad it’s done with..

About scrubgrub

I'm just another soul on the internet, posting random thoughts into the ether, because well I love stumbling on other peoples random thoughts, so I figured why not add mine to the mix too. I'm also the mom to two very funny little boys, and how can you not share that with everyone?

Leave a Reply

